Sam’s January Jams

Even though my college radio days are over, I still listen to a lot of music and I thought this would be a nice way for not only you to get to know me better, but to possibly hear new music.

One thing I’ve been doing a lot of is searching for new bands and sounds to listen to based off of bands I already like, and Spotify’s Discover and Daily mix is great for that.

In this playlist you’ll find my 10 most played songs of January 2017*.


If you don’t use Spotify, I don’t think you can see the list. The songs are: Castle on the Hill by Ed Sheeran, RUN by San Cisco, A Change Of Heart by The 1975, Fashion by The Royal Concept, I Hate Everything by Just Nick, Migraine by Twenty One Pilots, Sex for Breakfast by Life of Dillon, Happy by Never Shout Never, Just Around the Riverbend from Pocahontas, and Rome by Phoenix.


If you want to know how many times you listen to a song or artist over a course of time, you can use last.fm, which is what I use. Before 2016 was over, I made this post about my most played songs and went through a whole chaotic journey trying to find statistics that Spotify would ultimately never provide me.

I really like the statistics last.fm provides. I guess I’m just a big nerd, but I like statistics that analyze my life choices, whether it be how many steps I’ve taken over a week compared to last week or what song I listen to the most.


*This only calculates songs I play from my laptop and not music I have listened to through my phone. 

One thought on “Sam’s January Jams

Leave a Reply

