School’s Out for Snow

How does snow affect your city?

Two inches of snow and below freezing temperatures is enough to keep the kids out of school and make it a four day weekend (yes, the schools are closed Tuesday.) My sister spent most of her day watching YouTube and I woke up at 12, so we both needed to spend some time outside. We walked to one of the lakes near our home and my sister spent most of her time finding rocks she could throw to break the ice. I spent most of my time taking photos.


If you liked these pictures, check out this post I wrote a few days ago about Virginia’s first snow. 

One thought on “School’s Out for Snow

Leave a Reply

