I stay awake for… (the series)

q5bcpqkh

(mom’s prolly like wtf is it with my daughter and this fkn obsession with the stupidest instrument in the world)

Hello any lovely light bulb that just popped by!

It’s currently 2:16 AM, I’m slightly hungry and I want to make a blog post. Something really amazing happened on Thursday but I want to write in depth about it when I’m not uber drowsy and tonight’s not the night to do that. So instead..

Do you stay awake until ungodly times of the night and wonder how and what brought you to 4AM when you felt like you just came home from class? Where did the day go? WHAT YEAR IS IT?

I thought I could start a new bit on this blog where I write about the things that make me stay up late. Who knows, maybe your late night quirk could be featured and you’ll realize you’re not as weird as you thought you were because there is at least one other person in the world who does it too.

As for me, tonight (the 13th-14th) was all about ukelele  ukulele covers on YouTube. (wow I have never spelled ukulele more times than when I have talked about them on my blog, it’s a tricky word to spell.)

I had some favorites…

These two ladies sound like royal princesses!

This cover should have been in the gum commercial. 

Dodie is taking YT up by storm – enjoy her cute lil PJs and a good Beatles cover.

And ones that made me laugh, but were still fun to listen to…

There is a cover for everything!

And this MMMBop cover just says it all. 

There is something about the uke that brings me so much peace, like a little mouse wearing a flower crown drinking English breakfast tea who had a great day and watches flowers bloom outside and the sky is lightly misting with rain.

Or maybe I’m just tired.

vrnp0z5f

 

One thought on “I stay awake for… (the series)

Leave a Reply

