Lazy Loafing Around

 

It has been five days since I last worked at my job. I won’t be able to get out to the city until I go back to school mid January. Every day I had a shift, I had to wake early in the morning and ride with my dad to the rink where we both work. But for the days I have zero responsibilities.. this is how it usually goes.

sleepy sam
Times vary from 11 AM – 12:30 PM.

Eventually I’ll leave the bed to go to the bathroom and once I’m done there, I grab my laptop, charger and the nearest blanket and sit outside on the couch in front of the TV. From this point on…

Both requests start with a ‘please’ and end with a ‘thank you.’

On weekdays when the ‘rents aren’t there, I’ll do the same. Wake up at noon, flop on the couch and scroll through Tumblr, and avoid any reason on leaving my warm spot under the blankets on the couch. But after a couple weeks of doing this over and over my routine starts to feel old and I’m like.. (best started at 12:30)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

300 steps out of my 5,000 step goal #pitiful. I know when I go back to school and walk the whole damn campus because I forgot something or want to meet up with a friend or need to interview someone, I’ll get 8,000 steps and redeem myself.

But if I want to get out of this slump I’m in right now of waking up, becoming a professional couch potato, staying up until 3 AM and then fall asleep with the lights on, I have to do something about it.

For the rest of my break, I will exercise (Mr.FitBit will be happy), use my new watercolor set, and properly learn how to play the guitar.

 

thigs ill do
Not pictured – writing resumes for internships.

It is 2:45 AM right now and I think it’s time for bed. I don’t want to be like one of those lazy loaves who wake up at 12 PM.

2 thoughts on “Lazy Loafing Around

Leave a Reply

