More Pancakes Please

Today I woke up to fresh homemade chocolate chip pancakes from my mom around 6:30 AM. I thought I would fall asleep right after devouring the flapjacks, but instead I watched Drake & Josh. I thought I would knock out after the commercials started rolling, but instead I pulled my laptop out and went on the internet. The whole day I thought I would do one thing, when I ended up surprising myself by doing a complete other.

I had watched The Walking Dead’s mid-season finale, Degrassi and played a ton of Pokemon. I then took a shower for about thirty minutes, dressed and braided my hair. I did a couple chores and played housewife for a few moments, wiping down the counter, emptying the washing machine and filling the dryer, folding laundry and tidying both my sister and I’s rooms. The house wasn’t spick and span or anything, but it felt some kind of rewarding to eliminate some of mom’s duties when she comes home.

All of this was done and it wasn’t even 3.

As I sat on the couch, slowly becoming tired, I realized that there was a lot of time in the day that I could utilize to accomplish so many things. I always complain about not having enough time in the day for studying or filling out a scholarship. But now that I know of the advantages of waking up early, I may take myself up on it.

Or maybe I’ll just hire a personal chef to bring me fresh homemade chocolate chip pancakes in bed.

4 thoughts on “More Pancakes Please

Leave a Reply

