‘Gotta paint em all

This semester, especially now, is stressful. Yesterday was a rough one. I got an 80 on my quiz but I really wanted a perfect score. I worked on my English presentation for three hours, when I could have been studying for my journalism final exam, which only lasted 50 minutes, so once I finished I could work on my presentation. Then, to top it all off, there were two books I was supposed to read for English and my presentation. I was about to cry at that point. I couldn’t believe that I didn’t read the other book; the professor never said to read both. The other presenter’s topic was the first part, but that’s all mine was about too. In the end, my professor let me present what I had done, but the day was just horribly stressifying.

In response to this miserable day, I began painting. I’m not going to paint still lifes or fruit, no, I’m going to paint them all – Pokemon that is.

I have already ‘caught’ Bulbasaur, Ivysaur, Venusaur and it’s mega evolution (which you can’t catch, but it’s still there.) They look really cute and I can’t wait to draw 761+ more. I’ll put pictures up later in the day.

As they say,

I wanna be the very best, like no one ever was. 

Leave a Reply

