From My Queen Sized Bed

I left VCU today at 9:00 PM with my meal plan gone and used and my room pretty bare since I took practically everything home.

Now I’m sitting on my bed, Olive on my right, Kik Messenger on my left, and my Toshiba on my lap listening to Parachute and talking to friends about break plans. 

It’s 4 AM and I keep checking my VCU email; force of habit. 

I have completed my first semester as a college Freshman and it feels like I never left high school. 

and now I bid adieu, from my queen sized bed.

Leave a Reply

